Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Bad Potions by Michelle Fox Review


Gambling with magic, betting on love. Welcome to Charmed in Vegas! 

A witch on a hit list and a cursed elf in sin city, their hearts and lives on the line. 

Witch-in-training Marion fled to Vegas to escape being murdered. She's counting on the wards of Vegas to protect her until she can learn the magic to do it herself. Except her love potions keep exploding, and if she can't fix them, she'll never control the defense magic that will keep her safe. 

The last thing she wants to do is fall in love, but that might be the only fix for her bad potions. 

Elf Aidan thought Vegas would be the place to break his curse and win his way back into the Fairy Queen's honor guard, but it's not turning out to be so easy. When he meets Marion, he realizes she might be just what he needs to get rid of his curse. But her would-be murderer has found her, and Aidan will have to protect her or lose his only chance at escaping the curse. 

Aidan knows exactly what to do to keep Marion alive, but what he isn't prepared for is falling in love. 

And how that will royally piss off his Queen. 

Warning: This story includes foul-mouthed pixies in Elvis jumpsuits, sexy sirens, big-hearted giants, shapeshifting as a weight loss method, steamy sex scenes and all bets on love win big. 

My Review:
  This was outside the purview of Michelle Fox's normal books, but it was very well written. It was very fast paced, but seemed to stay true to the whole story. If you are a regular Fox fan, there is not a lot of shifter in this book if you are looking for one of her regular books. This is more a fairy/witch book. I love the message in it, though. This book is still wonderfully written and quite entertaining in true Michelle Fox fashion, though. We usually hear of faes, elves, and the Supernatural like being able to talk their way into anyone's bed. In Aiden's case, he can usually succeed in never making it to anyone's bed, since his tongue seems to be the opposite. When he meets Marion at a Supe nightclub in Vegas, he finds it is not that way with her. Although, then he messes up and now she has his heart, but someone else holds his loyalty. He is determined to see Marion's safety through though, no matter the  cost or how it will hurt, and he knows it will hurt both of them, when they part, So what will he do? Go grab your copy on April 13th and find out.

Available for pre-order now
You can grab your copy on April 13th http://www.amazon.com/Bad-Potions-Charmed-Michelle-Fox-ebook/dp/B01DSF96Z8HERE

Friday, April 8, 2016

WE HAVE MOVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We have moved to a easier and more user friendly customized blog on Wordpress!
 Please make sure you follow us over there\


The address is https://addictedtoreviews.wordpress.com/

Hope to see you all there!

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Shelby's Way...Maybe by Katherine Mitchell Review


Blurb: This story tells the coming-of-age of an overprotected young mother who becomes an adult. One beautiful woman without a plan; three men, each with a plan. 
Shelby is a stunning beauty, a young mother whose husband, a Hollywood stuntman, runs off with a rich glamorous older woman. On her own, Shelby is raising 8-year old Pamela and goes to work to make ends meet. She is naïve, unaware of her luminous beauty and easy-going charms neither of which goes unnoticed by men, even a world famous novelist who sets his eyes on her. She meets an irresistibly handsome and successful attorney who instantly takes up residence under her skin. Her topsy-turvy world is grounded by motherhood. Into this curious limbo where all that is required of Shelby is not to do anything she would regret, enters Marc, a successful screenwriter and former family friend who, with his final divorce decree in hand comes calling. 
Because of Shelby, the lives of the three men intersect and interact in surprising ways as their just comeuppance is served. 
Where is the love? Who is the future?

My review: There were a lot of things in this book that didn't make sense to me. The beginning of the book gave me whiplash, while after the first few chapters it seemed to drag. Although, the first chapter or so just more or less give you background. I loved watching Shelby come into her own. It was nice seeing a woman who started out as nothing more than an arm-piece and trophy wife, pick up the mantle and be the woman and mother she was always meant to be. Although, to a point, judging from Pamela, she always did it, just didn't realize she did. Pamela doesn't really seem bothered by the fact that her dad is no longer around, which leads me to believe he was never really there to begin with. That means more than likely there were signs of things to come and Shelby just missed them. This is a great coming of age story, although Shelby is already middle aged. It is ok for an afternoon read, just don't look for any deep revelations, you won't find them here.

You can get your copy HERE  

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Jericho by Crystal Dawn Review





Blurb: The Strong Pack 
T.J. is just an average human girl trying to avoid a serious relationship with anyone but especially wolves. She's been hurt and that isn't going to happen again any time soon. 
Jericho is just your average alpha wolf heir to the Strong pack alpha. He's a bit of a player. He plans to have a good time until he finds his soul mate and settles down. He thinks T.J. is a pity date a mutual friend has forced on him until he sees her. He wants her and he won't take no for an answer. 
He agrees to one night only but then discovers she is his soul mate. How crazy is that? He also discovers she is being chased by a crazy wolf that happens to be her ex. There is something special about T.J. that she hasn't told him. Will it make a difference when he finds out? 
* note- This is set in the white wolf world. It has explicit sex.



My review: This is a great Wolf shifter book featuring Jericho and T.J. Sandy, TJ's best friend, has been trying to set her up with this new guy to get her out of her drought. TJ owns a bar called Tabby's with her sister and works there a couple days a week. After breaking up with her ex, a shifter, TJ is a little gunshy, She wants sex with no attachment. She sounds like every guy's dream, right??!! Well, not so for this guy whose Wolf identifies her as "Mate" right off the bat. This is their story, they get their crap worked out pretty quick, but there are other outside forces at work that will stop at nothing to break them apart. Luckily, there seems to be some freedom that comes with being the Alpha's son, so with that being said, will Jericho be able to keep TJ safe? Read and find out... my lips are sealed. The book is definitely worth a read, though. It is quite entertaining. It is not quite on the edge of your seat, and it won't keep you guessing, the plot is easy to figure out. Although, you will enjoy it if you are a fan of Shifters. So, go get your copy today.

You can get your copy HERE


Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Protector Wolf- J.K. Harper Review



ON SALE FOR A LIMITED TIME! 16 Brand-New, Exclusive, Stand-Alone Paranormal Romances. Never before released! 

Spring is in the air and these sexy shifters are on the prowl! From passionate tiger shifters with secret babies, to possessive bears desperate to rescue their mates, to a leopard shifter ready for a second chance at romance, to dragons with secret pregnancies—these books have it all and you won’t find them anywhere else. 

Click now and make spring the season of the shifter! 

Shiftr: Swipe Left for Love--Ryzard by Ariana Hawkes 
Stripe for Love by Anya Nowlan 
Leopard Print Love by J.M. Klaire 
Baby for the Bear by Olivia Arran 
The Bearfield Baby Heist by Jacqueline Sweet 
Kissed by the Cowbear by Liv Brywood 
Protector Wolf by J.K. Harper 
His Secret Dragon by Elianne Adams 
Baby Mine by Ellis Leigh 
Daddy Bear by Edith Hawkes 
The Alpha’s Curse by Scarlett Grove 
Impawsible Dream by Claire Ryann 
The Panther’s Baby by Alyse Zaftig 
Something Weasel This Way Comes by Cynthia Fox 
The Alpha Warlock’s Redemption by Auriella Skye 
Forces of Nature by Gen Gericault 

My review: I loved this book! In J.K. Harper's story, Protector Wolf, she explores a new situation for Shifters we don't see very often. I enjoyed being able to explore a bunch of different Shifters at once. In this box set, you will see everything from Dragons and Leopards to Wolves and Bears, and quite a few unlikely candidates in between. So, come take a trip with these wonderful authors and get your Shifter fix. I know I did! I just can't stop wanting more. These stories, even though they are kind of short, are fully explored and make for great afternoon reads. 

You can go get yours HERE

Monday, April 4, 2016

Beyond the Veil Box Set- Various Authors Review 99 CENTS





 20 USA Today, Amazon, International, and Award Winning Bestselling Authors in one NEW sizzling magical paranormal romance boxed set. 

Beyond the Veil is 'Where Magic Happens,' and the alpha men and their sassy, head-strong and independent women, heat up the pages of this steamy and engaging collection of stories.



My review: Wow, just wow. When I read Under the Veil, I thought once I could read the full length story it would suit my hunger. It didn't. Even after reading these, I want more. These stories are so good. I honestly didn't find one I didn't like. If you want something to keep you occupied for a while but you are on a budget, look no further. You have found it. This book is jam-packed with every Supernatural creature you could want. You have an Incubus, Vampires, Shifters, Witches, even a couple of Goblins. You also get a wide variety of settings, everything from aristocracy in England to the city streets of New York. If you like Paranormal, then there is something in this book for you. Now, it is time for me to track down all of these and see if there are sequels. If not, I guess I will be reading this again back to back to quell my hunger. All of these authors are amazing. Not to mention, who knows, you may find some new authors to love out of this experience. This book is over 1000 pages. It is definitely worth the $0.99 price, even if you are only drawn to one or two of the stories. 

You will be able to get this book HERE

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Fortuna by Elaine Cantrell Review



Blurb:
  Aimee Sherwood never dreamed that following her fiancé into the witness protection pro-gram would land her in a haunted house in a town that’s downright creepy. She’d have laughed if she had been told the guy who lives down the road might be her soul mate, not the man whose ring she’s wearing. Life in West Virginia is nothing like life in Los Angeles, but between bean ball battles with Marilyn Monroe, remodeling a crumbling farmhouse, and starting a new online business, life in the country is anything but boring.

My Review:
  I loved the ending off this book, but I didn't like that both of them stepped outside their relationship. The storyline was really good, though I thought the characters could have been fleshed out a little better. Overall, it's a decent story for a rainy afternoon, just don't expect some curl your toes romance. This is more one of the innocent, sweet, and savory ones. I do love the way the author can make you see the characters, their moods, even their mannerisms though. Don't get me wrong, this was definitely not a bad book. I didn't have to struggle to continue reading like I have had to with some. It just wasn't quite what I expected. 

You can get your copy of Fortuna HERE
You can "LIKE" Elaine Cantrell HERE
And you can check out more Elaine Cantrell books HERE

Under the Veil Review.....ALSO FREEBIE ALERT




The blurb: Under the Veil is 'Where Magic Begins.' 

From the 20 USA Today, International, and Award Winning Bestselling Authors of the Beyond the Veil boxed set, we start you off with steamy, magical & paranormal romance short stories to introduce our characters and whet your appetite, leaving you panting for more. 

Don't miss out on our boxed set of full length novels coming to you in Beyond the Veil on April 4th!


My review:
I loved this book. I enjoyed getting a chance to explore new authors to find some new ones with a compatible writing style. There are quite a few in there I will be checking out now. In each of these stories, you get roughly 1-2 chapters. They always leave you with a hook, and trust me, you will be wanting to get your hands on the rest of these for the most part. All the authors in this compilation complement each other so if you are like me, you will be chomping at the bit to go get Beyond the Veil when you are done.

You can get your copy FREE HERE

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Taunt Me: Rough Love Book 2



Blurb: It’s been two and a half years since the mysterious W disappeared from Chere’s life, and things are getting better. Sort of. She’s nearing the end of her design program and looking forward to a new career, even if her heart is shuttered for good. 

But loneliness is a powerful thing, and she finds herself tempted by a no-strings-attached BDSM partner who happens to be her former professor. She knows it’s a terrible idea, and that he could never live up to W’s level of passionate mayhem, but she’s been waiting so long to be bound and hurt. She’s been waiting so long to feel something… 

Unbeknownst to her, someone from her past has been waiting too. And when that someone realizes she means to move forward with this new partner, he barges back into her life to express his displeasure in the only way he knows… 

Note: This book is super rough. There’s love, but it’s rough. Hence, Rough Love series. This full-length novel is book two of a three-part storyline that culminates in Happily Ever After. But, full disclosure, it’s going to be a rough ride. 
My review:
     This is the second book in the Rough Love series. I became embroiled in the story of "W" and Chere from Book One, Page One. Chere is an escort, has managed to escape her addict boyfriend, and is now going back to school for design. W turns her inside out. He makes her question herself, push herself, but also find herself. At the same time, he is also her addiction. He makes her crave things she knows she shouldn't. It is just as unhealthy a relationship as her previous, but just like her previous, she can't walk away. He owns her soul, owns her body, and loves to punish both. Chere used to think she wanted the white picket fence. Now she wants the white picket fence with a dungeon in the basement. The question is, can W give her that or is he just as broken as she is?

Disclaimer: sexual abuse, BDSM, humiliation, non-consent,

You can get your copy HERE

Torment Me: Rough Love Book 1 by Annabel Joseph review




Wow, I think I read this in about 3 hours. Once I picked it up, I could not put it down. This book was really, really good. Although, if you trigger really easy, or are a Sexual Abuse survivor, this is probably not the story for you. There are parts that are non-consensual, humiliation, BDSM, and addiction. I love how this book shows that most relationships are very messy. They are usually not going to be a fairy tale, and most times they are not exactly what you want. Sometimes, what you don't want, may be exactly what you need. Both characters are fully explored and the story has all the meat to make it timeless for the ages.

You can buy your copy HERE

Friday, March 25, 2016

The Prelapsarians By John Gaiserich Review



The Prelapsarians
By John Gaiserich

What is the cost of compassion in a dark and deadly world?
EPIC FANTASY, PHILOSOPHY & POST-APOCALYPTIC ACTION COLLIDE IN “AGGRESSIVELY CAPTIVATING” DYSTOPIAN DEBUT 
Pray for revenge, and God will turn a deaf ear.
– Russian proverb 
            If one commits an act of vengeance, are they ever justified? Or have they, by adopting their offender’s tactics in retaliation, become just as vile?
The full-length debut from emerging American novelist John Gaiserich, The Prelapsarians, is a gripping examination of human morality when comfort and security are stretched to their breaking points – and poses important questions that will resonate with readers long after they’ve turned the last page.
            Set twenty-five years after the eruption of the Yellowstone super volcano and the world war that followed, The Prelapsarians follows the scattered, dwindling remnants of the human race as they struggle to eke out a primordial existence under the thumb of a group of greedy Oligarchs. For those born before the disaster -- called the Prelapsarians -- the future looks hopeless. But there are some who choose to resist.
            In the south of Russia, a band of retired mercenaries -- led by the formidable, cold, morally ambiguous Andrei Evgenyevich Myshkin -- seek to undermine the Oligarchs' power. Their ardor is invigorated when they join forces with Ani Ohanyan, a headstrong, idealistic young smuggler with dreams of a brighter future and a penchant for getting herself into trouble. Together, their quest takes them across the Caucasus Mountains, through the ruins of once-prosperous cities, and to the shores of the Caspian Sea… along the way facing backroom intrigue, fierce battles, and brewing tensions that threaten to turn them against one another. But amidst their trials, the greatest struggles they face may be against their own demons.
“Early on in the story, one of my characters muses on how much easier charity and compassion were in the old world, when people knew they had a life of luxury waiting for them when they went home at night,” says Gaiserich. “In the aftermath of a worldwide catastrophe, I ask: would humans continue to show benevolence, or would they revert to a Darwinian ‘might is right’ way of life?”
            Heralded by IndieReader.com as “an aggressively captivating meditation on faith and morality as civilization collapses, rebuilds, and threatens to fall once more,” The Prelapsarians introduces Gaiserich as a new and notable voice in the dystopian fiction arena – and is not-to-be-missed by any lover of character-driven, action-packed, philosophically significant storytelling.
Hailing from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, John Gaiserich began writing fiction in 2009. His debut novel, The Prelapsarians, draws heavily on his interest in Russian history and culture, and is influenced by the films of Andrei Tarkovsky. In addition to writing, John works as an aviation professional and takes a great interest in the aerospace industry. 
Connect with John Gaiserich on FacebookTwitterFlickr and atwww.JohnGaiserich.com.
The Prelapsarians is available in both paperback and e-book formats via Amazon.



My review:
  I tried really hard to get into this book. I couldn't. It was like trying to read a Dean Koontz book where the first five chapters are spent just trying to set the scene. All I could see was a book version of some movie like The Book of Eli. If you are into covert ops, sci-fi, post apocalyptic books, honestly, you will probably love it. I am very picky about my sci-fi but I decided to give this a try. It didn't do it for me, but I am not going to say it is a "bad" book, it just didn't suit my taste. It did get better as time went on, but it had already lost me in the beginning so I didn't give it a fair chance. The writing is very well, very in-depth, and very researched. I would love to see a book by him in some of the genres I normally read. I would give him another chance. It was more that this book wasn't compatible with my taste, not anything the writer did or didn't do. One thing I did really like about this book is that it will make you take a very long look in your mirror before you go to bed and question a lot of things about yourself. So go on, give it a shot, or are you scared to see who you REALLY are?

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Bad For You by Caia Fox and Alana Hart Review



They could save each other ... or go down in flames. 

A haunted man... 

Wilson Caldwell would give anything to go back and change that terrible night. But he can't, so when things get too bad, he dulls the pain with booze and women. He doesn't think he'll ever settle down ... until he starts to see his assistant, Corinna, in a whole new light. 

A loyal woman... 

Corinna doesn't know what caused her billionaire boss's self-destructive tendencies, but part of her job is putting her foot down when his antics get out of hand. She admires the intelligence and kindness beneath his pain, and can't help dreaming of what might be. But she knows better than to think a man like Wilson could ever fall for a girl from the wrong side of the tracks. 

A dangerous ruse 

When Wilson's mother tries to get him back together with his jealous ex, Corinna finds herself pressed into service as her boss's fake fiancée. Their charade ignites a very real passion between them ... but can Corinna heal the hole in Wilson's heart? Or will the darkness of his past destroy them both? 

**Bad for You is a sexy billionaire romance. No cliffhanger, no cheating, HEA!**

You can get your copy HERE

My Review:
    I enjoyed this book from a romance standpoint. Overall, I don't know if it is just my taste preference or what have you, but I just couldn't get into this book. It wasn't really bad, I just felt the characters could have been more fleshed out. The whole thing just seemed really forced and really fake. It was entertaining, but there really wasn't any meat to it. This was more of a secretary with unrequited love for her boss, who can't see past his booze infused orgy to notice her, followed by one day he wakes up and Cupid has taken over and now he magically can't live without her. There really was nothing to show why he should choose her, why he is really attracted to her, why she is attracted to him. There is plenty to show why she has some hero worship going on since he has saved her from her beginnings and helps take care of her mom, but nothing to show why her. I felt there was a lot more this story could have uncovered and I didn't feel that I got it. 

Monday, March 21, 2016

To Capture a Highlander's Heart Pt.3 by Teresa Reasor Review



Here's the blurb:
Highland warlord Gabriel Campbell plans to wed Grace MacNab, but is stunned to learn the banns have been challenged on the grounds Grace is a lady by birth. They cannot marry under the king’s law without permission.
The man Grace fears most has come to Caisteal Sith to force her into marriage. And there are others eager to offer for her in exchange for access to the charter the king’s regent has given her, but she’s in love with Gabriel. Though she doubts the depth of Gabriel’s feelings, she’s convinced he’s still the best man to lead her clan and fulfill her heart’s desire.
Can the two stand together to fight tradition and win? Or will their chance at happiness be forever out of reach?

My Review:
I absolutely loved this story. I have to admit, I was pulling for Gabriel the entire time. You could see from the beginning how much he and Grace were in love. Grace is caught up in a game that she doesn't know the rules to. She just wants to live her life as Gabriel's wife, but the powers that be want other things for her. Namely, her money and power she isn't even aware of. Luckily, she has become attached to a family whose power rivals the predator looking for her, and her benefactor is not going to let her go easily since it isn't what she wants. So who will win the hand of the new Lady Grace and her clan? Will it be Gabriel, her champion, or the predator from Caisteal Sith? I was so glad to finally be able to read this whole story together.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Brax by Jayne Blue Review

He's the club enforcer. She was the homecoming queen. Once upon a time they shared a reckless one-night stand that changed everything . . .
 

When we were eighteen, Brax was everything people warned me about. Ink and leather. Smolder and sin. I was everything people expected me to be. Cheerleading captain. Straight A student. Homecoming queen. But, one night when my life fell apart, Brax was the only thing that held me together. Stolen kisses. Forbidden passion. He made me feel alive.

I’ve lived with the memory of that night and what he ignited in me for fifteen years. Now my world’s come crashing down all over again and he’s the only one I can turn to for help.

But, the price he’s named is me.
Pick up your copy of the latest, smoking hot release in the Great Wolves Motorcycle Club series today! 

Get your copy HERE


My Review: We start this book seeing Nicole, Brax's first love, coming to see Brax at The Den, home to the Great Wolves Motorcycle Club. Seems that Nicole's brother, Doug, has gotten mixed up with some people he shouldn't have. He now needs Nicole to once again bail him out. Problem is, this time she has nothing to bail him out with. All her money is tied up in the ice cream parlor she inherited from her father. Now, she only has one bargaining chip, her body. Brax would be more than happy to take that sucker bet, too. Problem is, the problem with Doug is bigger than he thought it was, now he has to get his brothers involved if he wants any chance of saving Nicole's brother, as well as her at this point. It is definitely a page turner, will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. Come take a ride on the back of Brax's bike with Nicole and watch as this wonderful story unravels. We all want that bad boy with a heart of gold. 

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Resisting Darkness by Kate Wendley Review




I was excited to see where this story was going, and wow, I was definitely not disappointed. I thought my interest in this series would start waning once most of my questions from the last few books were answered, but not even close. This author has the power to draw you in and keep you there. There are enough supernatural power plays, you can't just skim the pages. Now, in this book, there are even more supernaturals coming out to play. There is also a new vampire in town named Harmony. This is her and Ethan's story. We met Ethan in Book One and knew he was holding a grudge against Anthony, the Atlanta territory's Master Vampire. Now, we will see that grudge culminate and explore what that means for Ethan and Anthony while Ethan is also trying to work out getting over the grief of losing his wife many decades ago. Now that Harmony has arrived on the scene, Ethan has to wrestle with himself to figure out if Harmony is worth giving up the grief and revenge of Sonya, his wife, to be able to move on with Harmony, and possibly be happy again. Can he do it?

Abandoned Darkness by Kate Wendley Review


Wow, I have gotten so caught up in this story that keeps unraveling, but still telling you nothing, I can't wait to see what all comes out in the wash. This book, the second in this series, is the story of Sebastian, a wolf shifter, and Jade, a jaguar shifter. Sebastian has taken everything life has thrown at him and keeps on going. Jade, true to her feline nature, is a scaredy cat. They have had a crush on each other forever, but Sebastian, even though he is Alpha, feels he is not good enough for her, and Jade feels that with her skittish nature, isn't enough for him either. It doesn't help that Sebastian has another power which has caused him to be ostracized from his family, or that Torin, the previous alpha that Sebastian bested, is the reason for it. Can Sebastian come to terms with his "extra" abilities and try to make something lasting with Jade? Can Jade leave her scared nature behind long enough to give herself to the man she desires? Last but not least, will Torin honestly call a truce, or is it a ploy for something else? This is a really great book. I would definitely recommend going back and reading Book 1 because there are a lot of holes that will be filled from it.

Wolver's Reward by Jacqueline Rhodes Review


I have been holding onto the review for this book for like a week. I wanted to share with you all immediately, it was really really good. 

The blurb says:

  A reward worth waiting for...
 Fate has played River for a fool. Again. He thought he'd earned the respect of a decent and admirable wolver pack. He was grateful for it. He was content... until they took it all away, and left him alone and angry. Again.
 Yet Fate rewards him with another pack, one that needs his survival skills, and one where he meets the girl of his dreams, but River is no longer a fool. The beautiful Rebecca is an Alpha's daughter. She can never be his and she knows it, too. But knowing the outcome, changes the game, and both River and Reb decide to play this one on their own, but different terms.
  What Fate knows, and River must learn, is that happiness comes when you least expect it, and finding a love worth fighting for is what brings a Wolver's Reward.


My Review:
  When I met River, I felt so bad for him. He has just been thrown out of the only house that has been home, for expressing emotions that are too much but also, much more than he has control over. He meets Rebecca by chance on her way to sell herself to the highest bidder to help her family's financial burdens. After they steal River's truck, on his way to get it back, he finds himself drawn to help them. Rebecca gets under his skin in a way no one ever has, and has no intention of backing off. This book is very well written, and the story is fleshed out very well. It makes for a great afternoon read as you find out if River and Rebecca are just playing at being together, or can they actually do it?

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Interview with Teresa Reasor

About Author Teresa Reasor:
                            My name is Teresa Reasor. My husband, Danny, and I have been married for thirty-nine years.  We have three grown children and now have a new son-in-law and a new daughter-in-law.
I'm a writer, an artist, a teacher and I also sing. 
You’ll be hearing about a new release soon.
READ ON,
Teresa Reasor 





Author Teresa Reasor has a new book coming out in the next week, so we got to chat with her for a bit. This was our interview with her, so maybe you can get to know the amazing person I have come to know and look forward to reading...

.

1. If your books became movies, who would you want to play your characters?
Breaking Free Eric Bana and Kate Beckensale.
Breaking Through and Building Ties I had a picture of Paul Walker on my desktop the whole time I wrote both these books. I’d get up in the morning and say ‘hello handsome’ then go to work. I grieved when he was killed.  And I would have loved for him to play Brett in the movies. I’m not sure anyone else could take his place. But I choose Channing Tatum and Deborah Ann Woll.
Breaking Away   Chris Evans and Jessica Chastain 
Breaking Ties  Charlie Hunnam  and Jessica Alba

Breaking Boundaries  Bradley Cooper and Emily Blunt

Breaking Out  (even though it’s not out yet.) Gemma Arterton  Colton Haynes
Timeless  Gerard Butler  and  Jennifer Lawrence.
Whisper In My Ear  Stephen Amell  and Agnes Buckner

Deep Within The Shadows  Theo James and  Kate Voegele (as the twins)

Highland Moonlight Sam Heughan (of course) and Blake Lively
Captive Hearts Anthony Star and Gal Gadot
To Capture A Highlander’s Heart: The Wedding Night Chris Hemsworth and Christen Stewart

 2. Did you ever think of making a YouTube video of any of your characters?
 I have a trailer for Timeless. It’s the closest I ever came to movie history with one of my books. It was on the USA HEA site. http://youtu.be/FsWNFXYTiQc

 3. Have you ever dressed up as one of your characters?
No. I’m not macho enough to carry the guys. And I’m not sexy or young enough to carry the women. LOL

4. If you could be one of your characters, who would it be? Why?
It would be Regan Stanhope in Timeless. She gets to love her SEXY Scotsman in the past and the future.  And she’s a kick ass heroine who can scuba dive and is, not fearless, but able to overcome her fear.
  
5. What's the weirdest question you have ever been asked?
Who was the inspiration for my love scenes?  I have to say it isn’t anyone I know. I have a really-really good imagination. 

6. Have you ever traveled to research for a book?
Yes I have. I went to Scotland for two weeks to research the Loch Maree area for my book Timeless. It was a wonderful trip. We started in Edinburgh and worked our way all over Scotland then back to Edinburgh to catch our flight out. We spent three days in Northern Ireland as well.  I learned about the place, the culture, and loved the people in both countries. I felt right at home there.

I also went to California for a week.  I visited Los Angeles, Hollywood, San Francisco, Lancaster and Palmdale, which is close to Edwards Air Force base. We did a lot of driving to check out as much of the state as we could.

Where would you want to go?  

I want to go back to San Diego and stay at the Dell.  We lived in Miramar when my father was stationed in California and I would really like to go back and visit the area again.  And I’d love to go up I-5 and see the coast again. We couldn’t take the coastal road the last time we were there because there were fires burning and they’d shut the highway.

How do you research the places you write about?
I like to drive and take thousands of pictures. I also go on line to research the area while we’re there and after the trip is over. I usually blog about the places, the history and the culture I learn about.

7. Do your characters stalk you until you write their story or do you really have to focus and then flesh out random ideas?
They are all stalkers. I have a picture of them in my head and they talk to me all the time. While I was writing To Capture A Highlander’s Heart: The Wedding Night, Gabriel was in my head.  Grace dominates the book, but it was Gabriel’s voice I heard a great deal of the time. That husky Scottish brogue was in my head for weeks. It was really hard to ignore it when I had to switch gears and start another book.

Now, Zach ‘Doc’ O’Connor is stalking me. I’m writing his story Breaking Out.  I hear his thoughts and voice in my head all the time and feel his emotions. He’s a strong personality and hard to resist.

It always seems to be the men who guide the story.

8. Do you have a ritual you go through to write?

I get up at 7:00 every day, take a shower, get dressed and write for about 5 hours before I take a break. I’m extremely slow so it varies how many words I may get written during that time. I usually post some things to Twitter some time during that period as well.  I eat a small lunch around noon and maybe watch one forty-five minute show on Netflix. I like to watch whole series, so I’ll pick one and watch one episode at a time until I’ve seen the all. Last month I finished all the old shows of the X-Files.
I’ll go back to writing around 1:00, then do promotion around 3:00.  I’ll write until 5:00 and fix a quick dinner, since my husband sort of insists on eating at least one time a day. After dinner I’ll usually edit what I’ve written for the day. About 8:00 I’ll do some more promotion usually on Facebook. I’ve usually run out of steam by then and I’ll stop for the night.
I write seven days a week. I take my computer everywhere I go.
My family says I’m obsessed. And I am.


9. What do you feel is your greatest achievement in being an author?
 I’ve written 12 full-length books and seen them in print. And several other shorter pieces. That I’m published at all and have people who want to read my words is a dream come true. Without readers, I would still write, but it does encourage me to keep going when one of them contacts me to tell me they loved my story and ask when the next one is due out.

10. When did you feel like you "made it?" 
When my first two books Highland Moonlight and Captive Hearts were published in 2007. I couldn’t have been prouder that people wanted my work and readers wanted to read it.




Lord Billionaire by Tammy L. Bailey Review




The blurb reads:
 Edmund Rushwood is a single English lord in possession of a great fortune who is in desperate need of a rich wife. In accordance with his father’s will, Edmund has until he turns twenty-six to find a wealthy bride or lose his vast inheritance.
To retain his selfish lifestyle, he agrees to join an American dating game show to find the woman who can save him. He doesn’t bargain on meeting Abby Forester, an impoverished, spirited American woman who is content to live out her father’s dreams in his vintage record shop. With covert intervention from an unlikely source, Abby lands on the dating game show as one of Edmund’s potential brides. As their worlds entangle and love begins to bloom, Abby discovers Edmund cannot marry her and retain his wealth at the same time. Will love keep them together, or will greed triumph and tear them apart?






Lord Bachelor is your typical Billionaire romance. This English Lord has to marry in a month before his birthday, or he will lose the only way of life he has ever known! I loved the dating show idea, though. It was a very good twist. I enjoyed how you could feel him wrestling with his demons, and how he second guessed everything because the stakes were so high. It was wonderful seeing how he quit being this self obsessed douchebag, to taking a good hard look at those around him. I couldn't stand him at first, he was so pompous, nothing was good enough for him, though as I got to see more of his world, I began to at least understand him a little and get why he was the way he was. He was born with a silver spoon and didn't want to lose it since it was all he had ever known. I love how strong Abby's personality is, and she is not intimidated or bowled over by his glitz and glamour. I also adore how she is not scared to take him to task for any of it, or his lack of social skills with his "lessers." So will he get to stay Lord or will he give it all up?